False 2

CESA unveils Foodservice Order of Merit Recipients

on Tuesday, 14 August 2012.

CESA unveils Foodservice Order of Merit Recipients

Hotelympia celebrates winners’ contributions to the industry

Hotelympia 2012 saw the launch of the Foodservice Order of Merit Awards. Organised by CESA, the Catering Equipment Suppliers Association, the awards are designed to honour foodservice professionals who have all made major contributions to the industry.

The recipients of the 2012 CESA Foodservice Order of Merit were announced at a special industry breakfast at Hotelympia on Monday 27th February. “These are people who have helped advance the hospitality market and who have often given their time freely. At CESA we feel it’s time the industry recognised them,” says Mick Shaddock, chair of CESA. “We have been developing the Order of Merit concept for over 12 months and, being the UK’s most important catering exhibition, Hotelympia is the obvious place to hold the ceremony.

"The recipients of the awards are drawn from across the industry – operators and suppliers, caterers and manufacturers – but all of them, crucially, movers and shakers."

The Recipients of the CESA Foodservice Order of Merit Awards, 2012:

Geoff Booth, Director, School of Hospitality, Westminster Kingsway College
Andrew Green, Chairman, Craft Guild of Chefs
David Foskett, Professor, University of West London
Stephen Moss CBE, Chairman, Springboard
Iain Munro, Chairman, Catering Equipment Distributors Association
Torbjörn Peltonen, President, BFS, Sweden
David Bentley, Chairman, FCSI UK & Ireland
Mat Baker, Chairman, Arena
Thierry Brener, President, SYNEG
Jennipher Marshall-Jenkinson, Chairman, Microwave Technologies Association
Andrea Sasso, President, CECED Italia
William Baxter CBE, Chairman, Hospitality Action
Ruston Toms, Chairman, Association of Catering Excellence
Julie Morrisey, Chair, CEA (Catering Equipment Association)
Geoffrey Osborne BEM, Worshipful Company of Cooks
Julie Barker, Managing Director, The University Caterers Organisation
The Earl of Bradford, Chairman, Restaurant Association
Sir David Michels, President, Institute of Hospitality
Lynda Mitchell, Chairman, Local Authority Caterers Association
Karen Oliver, Chair, National Association of Care Catering
Steve Follett, President, NAFEM
Manfred Sussman, Past President, HKI & EFCEM Treasurer
Ugur Atalay, President, TUSID
Janice Gillan, National Chairman, HCA
Jonathan Doughty, Chairman, FCSI Europe, Africa, Middle East
Christiane Wodtke, President, HKI

The Catering Equipment Suppliers Association (CESA) is the authoritative voice of the catering equipment industry, representing over 160 companies who supply, service and maintain all types of commercial catering equipment - from utensils to full kitchen schemes. For more information on CESA visit http://www.cesa.org.uk

Help & Advice

Call us on 01506 426200 to find out about how our expertise can be applied to your project.

Latest Tweet

About Scomac

A division of the dynamic UNITECH Group, ScoMac continues to maintain its market leading position in the UK Foodservice Industry.

Our extensive customer portfolio includes large blue chip multinationals, international Hotel Groups, national retailers, Michelin starred restaurateurs and individual caterers.

To get started:
Find out more, or Contact us.

Working With

ScoMac - Working with

Find a Branch

Head Office: 1 Bell Square, Brucefield Industry Park, Livingston, EH54 9BY

E-mail: info@scomaccateringequipment.com

Tel. 01506 426200 | Fax. 01506 426279